Chakra Meditation can be harnessed to heal your mind and body! The 7 Chakras are the energy centers of our bodies in which energy cycles through. The word “Chakra” is derived from the Sanskrit word meaning “wheel.” In Hindi translation, it means the wheel of spinning energy ~ each Chakra is a vortex of spinning energy. There are 7 major Chakras ─ and even more minor ones within each of us!

Chakra Meditation can be harnessed to heal, as well as ease aches and pains.

Healing Occurs Spontaneously When We Allow It To In Chakra Meditation


The Chakras are said to connect your spiritual being to your physical body.

7 Charkas

The 7 Chakras are the energy centers of our bodies, connecting our spiritual being with our physical bodies!

1. Root Chakra

The Root Chakra is the color red, and you can find it at the base of the spine in the tailbone area. It’s the Chakra closest to the Earth, so its function represents our foundation and becoming grounded. Emotional issues that the Root Chakra supports are survival based, which comes down to food, water, shelter and finances.

This Chakra is associated with our feet, legs, bones, adrenal glands and large intestines. It controls your flight or fight response. Blockage might result in fear, paranoia, defensiveness and procrastination.

2. The Sacral ─ or Navel Chakra

The Sacral Chakra color is orange, and you can find it at the base of your spine, right below the navel. It concerns with our connection and acceptance of others, as well as new experiences. Furthermore, this Chakra represents creativity, pleasure, desire, sexuality and procreation.

It is associated with your kidneys, bladder, lower abdomen, reproductive organs and glands, plus your circulatory system.

Blockage might result in compulsive or obsessive behavior, emotional problems and sexual guilt.

3. The Solar Plexus Chakra

The Solar Plexus Chakra color is yellow, and it is found in the solar plexus area, above the navel. Your sensitivity, as well as your ambition and ability to achieve, are found here. Furthermore, this Chakra represents feelings of joy, laughter, anger and personal power.

This chakra is concerned with your muscles, digestive system, adrenals and pancreas.

If a blockage occurs, it can result in the lack of direction, a sense of victimization, anger and frustration.

4. The Heart Chakra 

It is located within your heart. Its color is green. It is the center of compassion, love, peace and harmony. According to the Asians, the Heart Chakra is the house of the soul. Moreover, this is the Chakra in which we fall in love through.

This Chakra is associated with your heart, lungs, hands, arms and thymus gland.

A blockage in the Heart Chakra can manifest into heart problems, lung issues, or result in a lack of compassion, unethical behavior or inhumanity.

5.  The Throat Chakra

Its color is turquoise or blue, and you can find it in the throat. Creativity, communication, judgment and self-expression are all found within the Throat Chakra. Furthermore, the senses of outer and inner hearing, the synthesizing of ideas, transformation, purification and healing all happen here.

It is associated with your shoulders, arms, hands, neck, parathyroid and thyroid glands.

Blockage can result in dishonesty, creative blocks or in communicating one’s needs to others.

6.  The Third Eye ─ or Brow Chakra

The Third Eye Chakra color is a combination of red and blue, or indigo. You can find it just above your eyes, at the center of your forehead.

This Chakra questions the spiritual nature of our lives. It’s the Chakra of perception, knowing and question. It is concerned with intuition, inner vision and wisdom. Most importantly, you can discover your dreams for this life and recollections of other lifetimes in the Third Eye Chakra.

If the Third Eye Chakra becomes blocked, mental rigidity, depression, selective memory and a lack of foresight might occur.

7. The Crown Chakra

We find the Crown Chakra at the very top of our heads, and the color is violet. It is concerned with understanding, acceptance, information and bliss. It’s said to be your point of connection to God. Furthermore, it is known as the place of personal destiny and Divine purpose.

It’s associated with the cerebral cortex, the pituitary gland and the central nervous system.

If a blockage occurs with the Crown Chakra, psychological problems can manifest.


If you would like to learn more about harnessing your Chakras and spiritual energy, take a look at this video!  Stay tuned for a post about how you can use Chakra meditation to heal, and ease aches and pains!


Robin, and the Zen Team!

Chakra Meditation

As well as harnessing the power of Chakra Meditation for healing and pain relief, Zen Sports Balm can help! Our all-natural, pain relieving formulas are created with only the finest ingredients so that you can meditate, pain-free! See now how Zen can help!




*Note: This article is for informational purposes only and is not intended to diagnose or treat any health condition. Therefore, ask your doctor about any health concerns that you might have and seek proper medical treatment. 

Photos Sources: